FROM PICKING TO MANUFACTURING ....

Important: Please note that KARISOINS shea butter does not come from this shea butter producer cooperative, but we believe it is important to show you this video made by radio Canada in order to understand the hard work behind the production of shea butter. shea from Burkina Faso.

In the following video, a Quebecer explains her discovery of shea butter during her trip to Burkina Faso .

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Origin of Karisoins shea butter: For our part, our raw shea butter comes from Burkina Faso. Our supplier works in collaboration with a Quebec foundation that supports a cooperative of shea butter producers in Burkina Faso. For this foundation and this cooperative, it is important to obtain organic certification for their shea butter. In order to obtain organic certification, a quality assurance system has been put in place guaranteeing product traceability, hygiene and food safety. All of the producers and processors involved have been trained in compliance with the standards of organic certification standards EU (European Union), NOP (National Organic Program) and Health Canada. By supporting the production of certified organic shea butter that can be exported on the international market, and its transformation for local and international markets, this Foundation enables women shea producers to generate significant income for their families. This contributes enormously to the protection of the environment through the recognition and enhancement of the shea tree.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Remember that Karisoins works their shea butter afterwards , because once the shea butter has been received by the supplier, it is very hard. Karisoins works on it so that it is easier to apply on the body while retaining the raw properties of shea butter. For example, to make a dozen jars of shea butter, Karisoins needs a minimum of one hour, not counting the labeling time.

Particularity of the mustard yellow colored shea butter that you see in the first image of the video: The yellow color comes from the addition of roots of the Borututu tree which has medicinal and healing properties. A tree found in Africa.

The role of vitamins in raw shea butter

received_919984458513379
received_919984458513379

received_584204548905575
received_584204548905575

received_334056551325670
received_334056551325670

received_919984458513379
received_919984458513379

1/8

DE LA CUEILLETTE À LA FABRICATION....

Important : Veuillez prendre note que le beurre de karité de KARISOINS ne provient pas de cette coopérative de  productrice de  beurre de  karité, mais nous  jugeons important de  vous montrer cette vidéo fait par radio Canada afin de comprendre le travail ardu derrière la production du beurre de  karité du Burkina Faso.

Dans la vidéo qui suit, une Québecoise nous explique sa découverte du beurre de karité  lors de  son voyage au Burkina Faso.

 

 

Provenance du beurre de karité de Karisoins: Pour notre part,  notre beurre de karité brut vient du Burkina Faso.  Notre fournisseur travaille en collaboration avec une fondation québécoise qui accompagne  une coopérative  de productrices de beurre  de karité au Burkina Faso.  Pour cette fondation et cette coopérative, il est important d'obtenir la certification biologique pour leur beurre de karité. Afin d’obtenir la certification biologique, un système d’assurance qualité a été mis en place garantissant la traçabilité des produits, l’hygiène et la sécurité alimentaire. L’ ensemble des productrices et transformatrices impliquées ont été formées au respect des standards des référentiels de certification biologique UE (Union Européenne) , NOP (National Organic Program) ainsi que de Santé Canada. En appuyant la production d’un beurre de karité certifié biologique et exportable sur le marché international, et sa transformation pour les marchés locaux et internationaux, cette Fondation  permet aux femmes productrices de karité de générer d’importants revenus pour leurs familles. Cela contribue énormément à la protection de l’environnement à travers la reconnaissance et la mise en valeur de l’arbre à karité.

N'oubliez  pas que Karisoins travaille leur beurre de karité par la suite, car une fois le beurre de  karité reçu par le fournisseur , il est très dure. Karisoins le travaille afin qu' il soit plus facile à appliquer sur le corps tout en conservant  les propriétés brut du beurre de karité.   Par exemple, pour faire une douzaine de pot de beurres de karité, Karisoins a besoin d'un minimun d'une heure et ce sans compter le temps d'étiquetage.

Particularité du beurre de karité de couleur jaune moutarde que vous voyez sur la première image de  la vidéo: La couleur jaune provient de l’ajout de racines de l’arbre Borututu qui possède des propriétés médicinales et traitantes. Un arbre que l'on retrouve en Afrique.

Le rôle des vitamines présentes dans le beurre de karité brut

Les indications et modes d'utilisations sont tirés des ouvrages, des références bibliographiques, et sites internet. Ces informations sont données à titre informatif, elles ne sauraient en aucun cas constituer une information médicale ni engager notre responsabilité

Copyright © 2020 par Karisoins